List of NUC Approved Courses Offered in Umaru Musa yar’adua University (UMYU)

We have gathered the List of Approved Courses Offered in Umaru Musa Yar’adua University by National University Commission.


History of the Institution

Umaru Musa Yar’Adua University (UMYU), formerly Katsina State University was established by the Katsina State Government out of the desire to improve access to higher education for its citizenry. The work was initiated by the then executive Governor of Katsina State and later the president of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Umaru Musa Yar'adua before his death. The law establishing the Katsina State University was passed by the Katsina State House of Assembly on 5 September 2006. The University commenced academic activities in January 2007 with three faculties (Education, Humanities & Natural and Applied Sciences), and 16 undergraduate programmes. The university will build upon existing academic strength, a total of 13 faculties, 76 departments and 236 academic programmes



Admission Requirements


  • Must possess at least Five credit passes at SSCE, NECO,GCE or its equivalent in English Language, Mathematics and any other two relevant courses at not more than two sittings.

  • All Candidates must satisfy the UTME requirements.

  • Must be 16 years of age be he/she can be admitted.

  • Prospective Candidates seeking for Admission into Umaru Musa yar’ adua University Kastina must have sat for the UTME Examinations, must have applied for a Course in the University

  • Most meet Faculty and Departmental Requirement



Here are the Comprehensive List of Approved Courses Offered in Umaru Musa yar’ adua University (Kastina)


Faculty of Education

  • Education

  • Library and Information Science


Faculty of Humanities

  • Arabic

  • History and Security Studies

  • Islamic Studies

  • Nigerian Languages Hausa

  • English and French


Faculty of Law

  • Law


Faculty of Natural and Applied Sciences

  • Biology

  • Chemistry

  • Industrial Chemistry

  • Geography

  • Physics

  • Biochemistry

  • Microbiology

  • Mathematics and Computer Science


Faculty of Social and Management Sciences

  • Accounting

  • Business Administration

  • Public Administration

  • Sociology

  • Economics

  • Political Science


The list of Approved Courses Offered in Umaru Musa yar’ adua University is made possible with the help of the Admin


  1. Bounia Elhadji Lalo MahamanApril 10, 2018 at 3:03 AM

    Hi, i want to know the college fees for each department, please.


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Upwork: How It Works And How To Get Accepted